Full list of Partners

University of Georgia
Department of Plant Pathology

The Department of Plant Pathology offers extraordinary possibilities for learning about the nature and management of plant diseases. Hosting a large number of faculty with diverse expertise, it builds on strong traditions of scholarship in teaching, research and extension. The Department emphasizes quality undergraduate and graduate education in the classroom, laboratory and field. Faculty and staff are located at three campuses (Athens, Griffin and Tifton) providing the student unique opportunities extending from lab-based investigations of host-pathogen interaction to field investigations. Programs reflect the diversity of agriculture in Georgia with applied programs in apple, corn, cotton, cowpea, ornamentals, peaches, peanut, pecan, small fruits, small grains, soybean, tobacco, turf and vegetables, and fundamental programs on all major pathogen groups.

2105 Miller Plant Science Bldg, Athens, GA 30602-7274 U.S.A.
website: www.plant.uga.edu
email: pathath@uga.edu